Banner stay closed after being closed by user

Currently, the banner re-appears on every page load despite being closed by user on the frontend which is not the behavior one would expect on a website with multiple pages which certainly is a frequent use case. - Workarounds to this are quite complex.

  • M B
  • Apr 17 2020
  • Shipped
  • Apr 21, 2021

    Admin response

    We are delighted to announce that the functionality has been adjusted! 🎉

    Now the widget remembers a user by their browser for 24 hours and doesn't get shown during this time.

    Feel free to share your thoughts regarding the functionality in the comments below😊

  • Attach files